Etat Libre D’Orange’s Dangerous Complicity (2012)

Etat Libre D'Orange's Dangerous Complicity © Victor Wong
Etat Libre D’Orange’s Dangerous Complicity © Victor Wong

“Coco, What is your aspiration in life?”, asked the teacher.

“I want to be admired forever. I want to be elegant, modern and sophisticated.”

“Very good, very good. What about you, Tresor?”

“Hmm, I don’t know, I just want to be, like, happy. I want romance and sweet love. My mom has told me I have assets. I just want to walk into a room and everyone notices me.”

“Ok… great, but you didn’t have to speak so loud. Now what about the one sitting in the corner? What’s your name?”

The student tilted her head, and started speaking slowly and seductively with a deep feminine voice. “I want strangers to have dangerous affairs with me. I want to liberate them with forbidden love. I am desire.”

Suddenly there was a short moment of silence. Shalimar contemptibly whispered, “Yeah, you go, girl.”

There’s a roaring laughter in the classroom. Aventus and Tom Ford stood up and shouted, “Fuck yeah!! Let’s do it right here!”

The teacher said, “Well, you have to work much harder, particularly in Longevity and Sillage class.”

The student stood up and pushed the chair in. “You don’t understand me, and I don’t need you to understand me. I don’t need this class. Remember me, my name is Dangerous Complicity, and I am proud to be a skin scent.”

As she walked out of the room, a very light trail of scent reminiscent of a mixture of some nice but indistinct powdery and white floral perfumes followed her.

Notes include: Cognac, Ginger, Coconut, Jasmine, Soft Leather, Sandalwood.

Author: Victor Wong

A perfume lover - niche, designer, modern, vintage, I love them all. I am also the owner of Zoologist Perfumes, a small Canadian perfume house. Please visit www.zoologistperfumes.com or www.facebook.com/zoologistperfumes for more info!

Leave a Reply

