Zoologist Perfumes’ Panda (2014)

© Zoologist Perfumes
© Zoologist Perfumes

[I started Zoologist Perfumes in 2013 and spent a year developing three perfumes with award-winning perfumers Chris Bartlett and Paul Kiler. I have just received a stellar review from Joseph Sagona of the Facebook Fragrance Friends group, and I am so honoured to share it with you.]

Scent of the Night, Zoologist Panda EDP by Victor Wong this is the second sample I am testing from Victor’s upcoming fragrance line and it is just wonderful, the opening starts off with a blast of green tea and pepper which gives it a very clean, grassy, watery, slightly soapy vibe, almost like a Prada fragrance does, and the pepper gives the fragrance some warmth, spice and punch.

Then after about an hour or so that dies down and it morphs into a totally different fragrance which is the part I love most about it, then I get some incense, woods and vetiver, the incense is very light and makes the fragrance slightly sweet and aromatic, the woods and vetiver make it dry and earthy, I think this can be worn all year ’round and it would really bloom in the warmer months, I get average projection and average longevity, I can’t say enough great things about Panda, very well blended and smells fantastic, I really do love it Victor, this edges out Beaver slightly for me, 5/5 Stars, I can’t wait to get my hands on a bottle of it.

[Panda, together with Beaver and Rhinoceros will be available in late 2014. Please like our Zoologist Perfumes Facebook page to receive the latest news!]

Author: Victor Wong

A perfume lover - niche, designer, modern, vintage, I love them all. I am also the owner of Zoologist Perfumes, a small Canadian perfume house. Please visit www.zoologistperfumes.com or www.facebook.com/zoologistperfumes for more info!

1 thought on “Zoologist Perfumes’ Panda (2014)”

Leave a Reply

