Valentino’s Uomo (2014)

© Victor Wong
© Victor Wong

There are two brothers who look alike, but have quite different personalities. One likes to live out loud and party hard, and the other likes finer things in life and takes things slowly. One is exuberant and likes to announce his presence, the other is more charismatic and discreet. Angel, nicknamed A-Men, chooses to live in New York, can’t survive a morning without a bottle of Red Bull, while Valentino, who people like to address him as Mr. Valentino, lives in Milan and enjoys a cup of Amaretto coffee while wearing his favorite fine jacket.

I brought my bottle of Valentino Uomo to work and my coworker sprayed a splitz on his wrist. He said he didn’t like it. Five minutes later we went to a meeting, and my boss who sat next to him said, “Oh I can smell Victor.” My coworker said, “No, it’s probably me. I sprayed Victor’s perfume on my wrist.” “Well, you smell very pretty today.” They both looked at me, and I looked at them, no words were further exchanged.

Author: Victor Wong

A perfume lover - niche, designer, modern, vintage, I love them all. I am also the owner of Zoologist Perfumes, a small Canadian perfume house. Please visit www.zoologistperfumes.com or www.facebook.com/zoologistperfumes for more info!

Leave a Reply

