Robert Piguet’s Rose Perfection (2013)

Robert Piguet Rose Perfection, 100ml, EDP
© Victor Wong

My eBay purchase has arrived (blind buy) – Robert Piguet Rose Perfection. Probably the best deal ever – no one bid on it and I bought it for $50, brand new, 100ml bottle! I guess this perfume is not famous and flying under the radar.

I think it’s a bit cheesy to name it Rose Perfection… wouldn’t a 100% best grade rose essence oil be perfect rather? Anyway, if Portrait of a Lady is a grandma, Rose Perfection is a 30 year old yummy mommy. They share similar notes, but Rose Perfection is a bit less spicy, fresher, and the opening is a little bit watery. Besides rose, I can smell patchouli. I am happy with the purchase.

Author: Victor Wong

A perfume lover - niche, designer, modern, vintage, I love them all. I am also the owner of Zoologist Perfumes, a small Canadian perfume house. Please visit www.zoologistperfumes.com or www.facebook.com/zoologistperfumes for more info!

Leave a Reply

