Montana’s Montana Parfum D’Homme (1989)

© Victor Wong
© Victor Wong

Interesting Floral Leather

A friend recommended a bunch of perfumes to me and I took the list to the perfume shop for inquiry. Montana was on the list; I had never heard of it before, but it didn’t matter, because the salesperson told me that it was on sale – 50ml perfume (pre-reformulation?) + soap + aftershave + deodorant + travel pouch for… $12.50. Deal!

When I reached home and opened the box and saw the bottle, I smiled – what an awesome looking bottle (my coworker thought it was ugly)! It reminded me of some art deco czech republic amber glass lamp shades. The scent was the second surprise. A light masculine leather scent with great floral and a little bit of aldehyde and spice. I brought the bottle with me to work and reapplied when I went home because it’s quite addictive!

Author: Victor Wong

A perfume lover - niche, designer, modern, vintage, I love them all. I am also the owner of Zoologist Perfumes, a small Canadian perfume house. Please visit www.zoologistperfumes.com or www.facebook.com/zoologistperfumes for more info!

Leave a Reply

