Lush’s Lust (2010)

© Victor Wong
© Victor Wong

I wonder if you have ever watched the movie “Fight Club” starring Brad Pitt and Edward Norton. In the movie, Edward Norton is addicted to fighting and he gets his thrills from beating people up in the club, but also from getting beaten up to a pulp by his opponents. Today I joined the club and my opponent was Lush’s Lust perfume.

Lust is a hulk and with one spray you will get a black eye. The jasmine in it is so disproportional concentrated and indolic, it’s insanely strong that it almost smells like a bag of moth balls. I almost wanted to trash it but the Edward Norton in me wanted to get beaten up by this perfume. So three sprays and I walked into Ikea. I wanted to fume out the people at the checkout lines so that I didn’t have to wait. Well, my plan didn’t work out but what a giggly perverted experience.

Author: Victor Wong

A perfume lover - niche, designer, modern, vintage, I love them all. I am also the owner of Zoologist Perfumes, a small Canadian perfume house. Please visit www.zoologistperfumes.com or www.facebook.com/zoologistperfumes for more info!

Leave a Reply

