Lubin’s Idole (2005)

Lubin Idole, 75ml, EDT
© Victor Wong

Lubin’s Idole has one of the most creative and beautiful perfume bottles I have ever seen. The nose behind Idole is Olivia Giacobetti; the perfume reminds me of Serge Luten’s Ambre Sultan and some L’artisan Parfumeur’s woody/oriental perfumes.

Last year I saw this bottle at a perfume store but didn’t get it because my nose was not open to very herbal oriental perfumes. But the shape of the bottle already had grabbed my attention. As I’ve done more research and questioned the weird shape of the current Lubin’s perfume bottle shape, I suddenly realized that I had forgone a little treasure (as a perfume collector) that was not very widely available. Glad that they still have one bottle in store!

Author: Victor Wong

A perfume lover - niche, designer, modern, vintage, I love them all. I am also the owner of Zoologist Perfumes, a small Canadian perfume house. Please visit www.zoologistperfumes.com or www.facebook.com/zoologistperfumes for more info!

Leave a Reply

