Le Labo’s Tubereuse 40 (2006)

Le Labo Tubereuse 40, 100ml, EDP
© Victor Wong

Let’s say you have a bottle filled with 70% water and 30% vinegar, Le Labo will call this concoction “Water 2”. Just to make a point.

I got this bottle quite early in my olfactory journey and I didn’t know what tuberose smelled like. Tubereuse 40 has tuberose in it, but like a bad group photo, it is out of focus in the back row with someone a foot taller in the front covering half of its face.

T40 is fresh, green, and filled with scent of orange flowers and a little bit of oakmoss. (People who still remember that I’ve said I quite like Fleur D’Oranger 27, T40 is much better).

When my friend said he’s going to New York for a business trip, I asked him to help me get a bottle. He came back and his face still had an expression of disbelief of how much a Le Labo City Exclusive had cost.

Author: Victor Wong

A perfume lover - niche, designer, modern, vintage, I love them all. I am also the owner of Zoologist Perfumes, a small Canadian perfume house. Please visit www.zoologistperfumes.com or www.facebook.com/zoologistperfumes for more info!

Leave a Reply

