Le Labo’s Fleur D’Oranger 27 (2006)

Le Labo Fleur D'Oranger 27, 100ml, EDP 16
© Victor Wong

Luca Thurin said Fleur D’Oranger 27 was a “cologne rip off” and gave it one star. Here’s my take: I don’t think it’s supposed to be a cologne, but a very simple perfume, similar to the Guerlain’s Aqua Allegoria line of perfume. It’s not a complicated perfume and its linear notes development almost makes it smell like an incomplete cologne.

I like this perfume a lot! Coincidentally my potted baby orange tree is blossoming and Fleur D’Oranger 27 smells just like the flowers. Green, jasminey, and a little bit dirty! I will give it a 3 out of 5 star and it’s perfect for spring.

Author: Victor Wong

A perfume lover - niche, designer, modern, vintage, I love them all. I am also the owner of Zoologist Perfumes, a small Canadian perfume house. Please visit www.zoologistperfumes.com or www.facebook.com/zoologistperfumes for more info!

Leave a Reply

