Balenciaga’s Balenciaga Pour Homme (1990)

© Victor Wong
© Victor Wong

Man Beast

Inconceivably, the legendary gods Kouros and Yatagan had a secret child named Balenciaga Pour Homme. Born in 1990, this child has a cult following and his worshippers like to mark their exaggerating praises on the walls of Temple Fragrantica.

I sprayed it on my coworker wrist, and off he went to the office kitchen sink to scrub it off. My other coworker, said, “WTF, no, this is horrible!” and hid under his desk and started crying. (This part I made it up.)

Ok, this scent is strong!!! Cedar, Amber, Patchouli, Sandalwood, Lavender, all the manly stuff in almost undiluted form. I admit I am not man enough to wear this.

Author: Victor Wong

A perfume lover - niche, designer, modern, vintage, I love them all. I am also the owner of Zoologist Perfumes, a small Canadian perfume house. Please visit www.zoologistperfumes.com or www.facebook.com/zoologistperfumes for more info!

Leave a Reply

