Atkinson’s Oud Save The Queen (2013)

Atkinsons Oud Save The Queen, EDP, 100ml
© Victor Wong

British Amouage Contender?

I remember visiting British perfume house Atkinson’s brand new website a few months ago – super confusing to navigate, a bit cheesy and very British-looking. My immediate association was Penhaligon’s and Floris, both British perfume houses that no one is crazy about.

Today I went to a department store (Toronto’s Holt Renfrew) and to my surprise, found out that it is now carrying Atkinson’s perfumes. A British sales woman wearing a huge sparkling ring with a British flag design standing next to the table greeted me and showed me their products… in a British accent and with pride, of course!

I immediately checked out their range, and wow, they are good! Fresh ones smell fresh and not synthetic; rich ones smell posh and decadent! The ones that stood out was “The Odd Fellow’s Bouquet” and “Oud Save the Queen”

Oud Save the Queen and Oud Save the King are really good perfumes with silly names; they reminded me of Amouage Gold (without the dirty musks) and some Tom Ford’s oud perfumes.

Atkinsons save the British asses! No more lame perfume houses!

You know I am joking, right?

Author: Victor Wong

A perfume lover - niche, designer, modern, vintage, I love them all. I am also the owner of Zoologist Perfumes, a small Canadian perfume house. Please visit www.zoologistperfumes.com or www.facebook.com/zoologistperfumes for more info!

Leave a Reply

