Amouage’s Epic (2009)

© Victor Wong
© Victor Wong

Got this bottle from eBay at a relatively good price. I totally dig the packaging.

The creative director of Amouage, as many have already known, is Christopher Chong, a man from Hong Kong. He’s good at his job, but I often wonder, how did he land on that job. I mean, he must have some very good social connections and given a perfect opportunity.

The good and bad thing about Amouage perfumes is that for each scent, they have a man’s version and a woman’s version (well, the smart guy created the Opus line, which is for unisex, I suppose.) I didn’t spend much time checking out the woman’s version; I probably have missed some really good Amouage perfumes for women. Any recommendation?

Author: Victor Wong

A perfume lover - niche, designer, modern, vintage, I love them all. I am also the owner of Zoologist Perfumes, a small Canadian perfume house. Please visit www.zoologistperfumes.com or www.facebook.com/zoologistperfumes for more info!

One thought on “Amouage’s Epic (2009)”

Leave a Reply

